A Sweet Writing

Image

While going through some old books and homeschooling materials of the past, I came across a composition book by my second son.  He wrote this, along with other assignments contained in the book, when he was attending a Christian school in the fifth grade.  My eyes welled up as I read his public expression of love and respect.  I hope he still feels the same way even though he’s older and wiser.  I feel so blessed.  Thank you, Max.

Oh!  And if you’d like to read more recent writings by him, he just started a blog.  I think you’ll be pleasantly surprised, inspired, and challenged.  http://digitalcalligraphy.wordpress.com/

About Rene Yoshi

Just a transplanted Okinawan-French Southern girl with a wee bit o' Irish, sharing photography and what I'm learning about spiritual things, including putting off legalism and religious traditions, and embracing God's matchless love, tender mercy, and amazing grace! View all posts by Rene Yoshi

2 responses to “A Sweet Writing

Leave a Reply

