Ever feel like you’ve been sucker punched? This is a must read!

The Beautiful Ending

I have sat down every day for the past week and attempted to write something for the blog.. judging from the hits and shares I’ve been getting, people find my miscellaneous rants and ramblings interesting, or at the least entertaining.. I’m sorry I haven’t been delivering lately.. I’ve been stuck in a little pit of depression.. strange to be writing about depression on a blog that’s supposed to open eyes to beauty, but I guess life is most beautiful when you look at all of it.

I’m a writer, but lately I don’t write.. I’m a painter, but it’s been a long time since I’ve put anything on a canvas.. I’m a musician, but it takes a lot of nerve just to sit down with a guitar for even 30 minutes.. no songs, no poems, no paintings..

Lately I’ve just sort of felt like the receiving end of a solid…

View original post 442 more words

About Rene Yoshi

Just a transplanted Okinawan-French Southern girl with a wee bit o' Irish, sharing photography and what I'm learning about spiritual things, including putting off legalism and religious traditions, and embracing God's matchless love, tender mercy, and amazing grace! View all posts by Rene Yoshi

Leave a Reply

